Skip to content ↓



If you would like to contact our Chair of Governors, please email (FAO Chair of Governors) or write to Chair of Governors, Springfield Junior School, Kitchener Road, Ipswich, IP1 4DT.
Mrs Vanessa Kingsley
​Chair of Governors

Mr Eddie King

Mrs Samantha Green
Vice Chair
Mrs Victoria Gardiner
Mr Richard Smithson
Mrs Joanne Viner


CET Scheme of Delegation
The Scheme of Delegation above sets out the delegated powers between the different bodies involved in the governance and operation of the Multi Academy Trust (CET) and Springfield Junior School.

The Governors of this school have a Full Governing Body Meeting once each term and also attend committee meetings. They undertake a wide range of duties related to the running of the school. Our current Governors have a range of backgrounds, experience and differing areas of responsibility. Click here to find out more about them: Governor Website Details (updated October 2022).​

If you are interested in becoming a Governor, please contact any one of the Governors through the school, or the Headteacher regarding any possible vacancies. Both the Government and Children's Endeavour Trust stress the need for active, committed governors, and we are very lucky here to have an excellent group of people working for your children. Parent Governors in particular are a vital link between the school and our local community.

Further information related to our governance can be found on the Children's Endeavour Trust website by clicking here.
Schools and Trusts are duty bound to publish information on:
• The membership of the Local Governing Body
• Meeting Attendance in the Last Academic Year
• A Register of Pecuniary Interests of Governors
Click here to access those details 
Governor Overview